ANZ Banking Group

ANZ Banking Group

Finance and Insurance

03 6474 0000

36 Rooke St, Devonport TAS 7310, Australia

ANZ traces its origins to the Bank of Australasia, which opened its first office in Sydney in 1835. The bank established a Melbourne office in 1838, where ANZ's world headquarters is located today at 833 Collins Street, Melbourne. ANZ is a publicly listed company, and was incorporated on 14 July 1977 in Australia. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited is the main holding and operating company for the Group and our registered office is ANZ Centre, Level 9, 833 Collins Street, Docklands, Victoria, Australia. ANZ is one of the top ten largest listed companies in Australia by market capitalisation, one of four major banks in Australia (by total assets) and the largest bank in New Zealand (by total assets). As at 30 September 2019, ANZ had a market capitalisation of A$80.8 billion and total assets of A$981.1 billion. We operate in more than 33 markets across Australia, New Zealand, Asia, Pacific, Europe, America and the Middle East.